779 views 0 comments

Mafia III Announced

by on July 29, 2015
 

Today, developer 2K made a surprise announcement for the next title in the Mafia franchise, Mafia III.  It has been five years since the successful launch of Mafia II on PS3, Xbox 360, and PC, so it should have been no surprise that a sequel was in the works.  With a vast, open world city set in the 50’s, Mafia II was met with praise, being described as Grand Theft Auto in the past.  Furthermore, with how popular the Grand Theft Auto and the Saints Row series are, this announcement should not have created the blind side that it did. Ultimately, with the fact that it has been about five years since the last Mafia, and two years of cranking out games, its exciting to see what 2K has up its sleeve.  There are very little details other than the fact the game exists and will have a trailer.  There will be more news at Gamescom 2015 where the official announcement trailer will release on 5 am PT, 8 am EST, and 1 pm GMT on Aug 5th.

READ  What Is RWBY?